Structure

The project is sponsored by Campus Shared Services, in partnership with the Controller's Office and the Office of the Chief Financial Officer, and is guided by a Faculty Advisory Group. Expertise is provided by Research Administrators across campus. The Cal Answers Functional Team is leading the implementation in partnership with Information Services and Technology Enterprise Data Warehouse team.

Sponsor

NAMETITLEDEPARTMENT
Peggy Huston Chief Operating Officer, Campus Shared Services Information Technology phuston@berkeley.edu

Advisory Group

NAME DEPARTMENT EMAIL
David Castellanos  Research, Policy, Planning & Administration dcastell@berkeley.edu
Delphine Regalia Controller's Office dmregalia@berkeley.edu
Neil Maxwell  Sponsored Projects Office nmaxwell@berkeley.edu
Patrick Schlesinger Research Administration and Compliance pschlesinger@berkeley.edu
Suzanne Sutton College of Chemistry suttons@berkeley.edu
Terrence Ireland College of Letters & Science irelandt@berkeley.edu
Youssef Kubis Controller's Office ykubis@berkeley.edu

Faculty Advisory Group

NAMEDEPARTMENT
Alexis Bell Chemistry
Anupama Gomez School of Social Welfare
Dan Stamper-Kurn Chemistry
Jeffrey Bokor Electrical Engineering Division Operations
John Taylor Plant and Microbial Biology
Matthew Welch Molecular and Cell Biology
Panayiotis Papadopoulos Mechanical Engineering
Robert Rhew Geography
Ron Cohen Chemistry
Rosemary Joyce Anthropology
Tsu-Jae Liu Electrical Engineering and Computer Sciences

Project Team

NAMEROLEEMAIL
Heidi Wagner Program Manager hwagner@berkeley.edu
Teal Sexton Cal Answers Functional Lead teal@berkeley.edu
Jean Bednarz Communications jeanbednarz@berkeley.edu
David Scronce Training Lead dscronce@berkeley.edu
Elise Mills Subject Matter Expert elisem@berkeley.edu
Heidi Van Yang Change Management hvanallen@berkeley.edu
Nick Endsley CSS Project Management Lead nendsley@berkeley.edu
Frances Kendall Techncial Lead fkendall@berkeley.edu
Youssef Kubis Subject Matter Expert ykubis@berkeley.edu
Jenny Su Business Intelligence Analyst jennysu@berkeley.edu
Naresh Meda IST Developer nareshmeda@berkeley.edu
Aswan Movva IST Business Intelligence Team Lead amovva@berkeley.edu

Operations Team

Name Role Email
Teal Sexton Business Intelligence Functional Lead teal@berkeley.edu
Kimberly Page Manager, Contracts and Grants Accounting kimberlypage@berkeley.edu
Art Chitamitara Research Administrator - Campus Shared Services artawood@berkeley.edu
Heidi Van Yang Communications - Office of the CFO hvanyang@berkeley.edu
Jeremy Linneman Sr. Learning Consultant for Research Administration linneman@berkeley.edu

Research Administrator (RA)/Functional Focus Group

Name Department Email
Adam Berke Contracts and Grants, Campus Shared Services a_berke@berkeley.edu
Alex Luna Contracts and Grants, Campus Shared Services aluna@berkeley.edu
Elise Mills Campus Shared Services elisem@berkeley.edu
Josh Vijeh Campus Shared Services joshua.vijeh@berkeley.edu
Katie Hudson Campus Shared Services khudson@berkeley.edu
Kim Page Controller's Office kimberlypage@berkeley.edu 
Laurie Kimbler Contracts and Grants, Campus Shared Services lkimbler@berkeley.edu
Leslie Goldstein ERSO, Campus Shared Services lgolds@berkeley.edu
Morgan Darby Campus Shared Services mjdarby@berkeley.edu
Sarah Gutierrez Contracts and Grants, Campus Shared Services sarahgutierrez@berkeley.edu
Sean Bupara Campus Shared Services sbupara@berkeley.edu
Sue Logan Campus Shared Services slogan@berkeley.edu
Todd Vizenor   Extramural Funds Accounting, Campus Shared Services t_vizenor@berkeley.edu
Youssef Kubis Contracts and Grants, Campus Shared Services ykubis@berkeley.edu
Yulia Golubovskaya Campus Shared Services jugol@berkeley.edu